BC Dashboard not working

ABIS

Im new to this program, and im trying to set up my firms enterprise architecture.
I have the following layers connected.
- Business Capabilities
- Business Processes
- Business Domain
- Organisation
- Application Provider

Then when i try to use " Business Cabability Dashboard " it showes me nothing and i cant change the "Jump To " value.
Screen shot shows this.

How do i get the view to work?
Am i missing some information for it to work?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
JohnM

Can you replace the XSL= value in the URL with this XSL=enterprise/core_el_it_asset_dashboard_checker.xsl and post a screenshot of that please.

Also, can you open the console in your browser (right click > inspect in Chrome) and see if there are any errors please, if so, post those
ABIS

Looks like there is one error.
Thanks for the help.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
JohnM

You haven't set a root business capability. Go to EA Support > Essential Viewer > Report Configuration > Report Constant

Select Root Business Capability and in the associated instances slot, navigate to your root instance. If you don't have a root instance create one, call it something like your organisation name, or your industry type, and associate all your top level capabilities with it (not their children, just those top level ones)
ABIS

This new root instance, is it a new Business Capability I need to add?
And when you say "associate all your top level capabilities with it", do you mean add this as a parent BC for my top level BC's?

Never mind. Got it to work.

Thank you!
Last edited by ABIS on 31 Jan 2024, 09:56, edited 1 time in total.
wflowers

I am having the same problem. I have set the Root Capability constant and set a root capability with parent capabilities having a business capability role supported by setting.